ICFR Calendar
Regulatory Calendar



Find out more

Follow us on:

Register Your Interest in Attending the Summit

Click here to fill out our form

Contact the Events Team

Magdalena Cyran
+44(0) 20 7374 5572
[email protected]  


Events > Annual International Regulatory Summit

Annual International Regulatory Summit

09 Nov 2010

The Hilton, Amsterdam

Regulation without Borders - G20 Ideals and National Interests
8 and 9 November 2010


Further Resources    

Click on the link below to view your chosen document:


List of Speakers

Keynote Speakers:
  • Jean-Baptiste de Franssu, Chief Executive Officer, INVESCO and President, European Fund and Asset Management Association
  • Dr. Subir Gokarn, Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India

Other Speakers:
  • Paul Andrews, Vice President and Managing Director, FINRA International Affairs and Services
  • Ian Bell, Managing Director, Standard & Poor's Corporation
  • Marc Benzler, Partner, Clifford Chance LLP
  • Mark S. Bergman, Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
  • George Dallas, Director, Corporate Governance, F&C Investments
  • Arthur Docters van Leeuwen, Former Chairman,  Netherlands’ Authority for the Financial Markets
  • Mireille Dyrberg, Chief Executive Officer EMEA, TriOptima UK Ltd
  • Elisa Ferreira, MEP, European Parliament
  • David Green, Adviser on International Affairs, Financial Reporting Council
  • Thomas Huertas, Banking Sector Director, UK Financial Services Authority and Vice Chairman of the Committee of European Banking Supervisors
  • Patricia Jackson, Partner EMEIA - Financial Services, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Paul Koster, Chief Executive Officer, Dubai Financial Services Authority
  • Richard Metcalfe, Deputy Regional Director  EMEA and Senior Regulatory Adviser/ Head of Global Policy, International Swaps and Derivatives Association
  • Wim Mijs, Chief Executive Officer, Dutch Banking Association
  • Janet Mitchell, Department of Financial Stability, National Bank of Belgium
  • Peter Montagnon, Senior Investment Advisor, Financial Reporting Council
  • Kevin O’Reilly, Partner, Deloitte
  • Patrick Pearson, Head of Financial Markets Infrastructure, European Commission
  • Bob Penn, Partner, Allen & Overy LLP
  • Richard Portes, Professor of Economics, London Business School
  • Peter Praet, Director, National Bank of Belgium
  • Richard Saunders, Chief Executive Officer, Investment Management Association
  • Dirk Schoenmaker, Dean, Duisenberg School of Finance
  • Clifford Smout, Associate Partner, Deloitte
  • Nobuhiko Sugiura, Associate Dean and Professor, Chuo University
  • Peter Thal Larsen, Assistant Editor, Thomson Reuters
  • Vishal Vedi, Partner, Deloitte
  • Nicolas Véron, Senior Fellow, Bruegel and Visiting Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics
  • Edouard Vieillefond, Managing Director, Autorité des Marchés Financiers
  • Rick Watson, Managing Director, Capital Markets, Association for Financial Markets in Europe


Related Press Release   

Click here to download

Official Sponsor:


 Follow us on  and get all the annual event updates.


Back to Events

Quick Access to

Summit Programme

Click here to download the programme

List of Speakers

Click here to view all the speakers 


Related Press Release   

Click here to download